Blog · WebJi® India

BigRock vs HostingRaja: Which to Choose

Quick answer: Choose BigRock if you want a published cPanel plan with a stated renewal: ₹139/month for one year, or ₹39/month effective on a two-year bundle, then ₹199/month. Choose HostingRaja if LiteSpeed and unlimited disk matter more than a listed rate, which its site did not show. WebJi is neither company.
✓ In business since 2005✓ INR + GST billing✓ 24/7 Email Support — avg reply < 60 min
Young Indian gamer with a headset at an RGB-lit gaming PC in a dark room — bigrock vs hostingraja

Verdict: BigRock for a printed rate, HostingRaja for LiteSpeed

Choose BigRock if you want a cPanel plan with a price and a renewal printed on the provider's own page. Choose HostingRaja if a LiteSpeed web server and an unlimited-disk claim matter more to you than a published rate. WebJi is neither company, and this page is not their support desk.

BigRock's Linux offer page was read on 30 October 2026 and showed ₹139/month for a one-year Standard purchase, then ₹199/month after that. HostingRaja's cPanel page was read the same day and carried no per-plan rupee figure we could tie to a term. That gap is the honest shape of this comparison.

  • BigRock: a published cPanel price with a stated renewal, and 20 GB NVMe SSD on Standard.
  • HostingRaja: LiteSpeed on cPanel and an unlimited-disk claim, with no readable plan rate that day.
  • Both: a 30-day money-back window on shared hosting, and free SSL.

BigRock prices read on 30 October 2026

Both rows come from the Linux hosting offer page on bigrock.in, read on 30 October 2026. These are the prices the page printed, before any tax line at checkout.

PlanTermPrice on the pageWhat follows
Standard, Linux with cPanel1 year₹139/month, ₹1,668 for the year₹199/month, ₹2,388 for the next year
Standard, Linux with cPanel2 years₹39/month effective in year one, ₹2,856 paid up front₹199/month from year three

The ₹39 is an effective monthly rate for the first year of a two-year purchase, not a monthly bill. The page states that in its own footnote, and the renewal row is where the real comparison sits. Domain prices are on a separate list with their own renewals.

What HostingRaja's own pages showed

The cPanel hosting page on hostingraja.in was read on 30 October 2026. It describes cPanel with LiteSpeed, unlimited disk on cPanel accounts, free SSL and a 30-day money-back badge. No rupee amount appeared beside a plan name and term, so none is printed here.

The nearest number was on a third-party comparison: WHTop lists a HostingRaja Starter Linux plan at ₹69/month and dates that plan entry to February 2020. A 2020 listing is history, not a rate you can pay today. Take the current figure from their checkout instead, and write down the term it requires.

Specs side by side

Every cell below is something one of the two pages states. A blank cell means that page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

ItemBigRock StandardHostingRaja cPanel
Control panelcPanelcPanel
Web serverNot stated on the offer pageLiteSpeed, stated on its cPanel page
Disk20 GB NVMe SSDUnlimited disk claimed for cPanel accounts
Monthly transfer200 GBNot stated in page text
SSLFree SSLFree SSL
BackupCodeGuard, sold as an add-onAcronis backup, listed as a separate service
EmailIncluded, 10 GB per mailbox limitIncluded with the cPanel account
Money-back30 days, excludes one-month purchases30-day badge on the cPanel page
Server locationIndia or US chosen at orderIndia, per its cPanel page

Two rows decide more migrations than the price does. LiteSpeed serves cached pages faster on a busy WordPress site. cPanel on both sides means the same File Manager and the same database tools when you leave, which is the part that saves a weekend.

What neither invoice shows

The hosting rate is one line. The domain is another, with its own renewal, and GST is added at checkout on an Indian invoice. If a domain came free with a multi-year hosting purchase, it renews at the registrar's rate once that term ends.

  • Backup is an add-on at BigRock and a separate service at HostingRaja. Budget for it before you compare totals.
  • Mailbox storage is capped even on an unlimited plan; BigRock states 10 GB per mailbox.
  • A two-year prepayment locks the rate you pay now, not the renewal price after it.

Leaving either account

Both panels are cPanel, so the exit is the same: download a full backup from File Manager or Backup, export each MySQL database from phpMyAdmin, and copy the mail accounts. Restore on the new host, test with a hosts-file entry, then change DNS last. Keep the old account paid until mail arrives at the new one.

The step-by-step checklists are moving a site off BigRock and moving a site off HostingRaja. Neither company's support phone or email is published on this page.

WebJi is not either company

WebJi® has run its own hosting since 2005 from Jaipur and is not affiliated with BigRock or HostingRaja. Our cPanel accounts sit under cPanel hosting, and the shared hosting list prints L-Basic at ₹300/month, L-Unlimited at ₹400/month and L-Developer at ₹700/month, before 18% GST.

₹300 is higher than BigRock's ₹199 renewal, and that is worth saying plainly: if the lowest monthly rate is your only criterion, BigRock wins on the numbers printed here. If you want a Jaipur team answering email in under an hour and a cPanel account you can copy without a ticket queue, ask us for a quote.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is HostingRaja cheaper than BigRock?

That cannot be settled from HostingRaja's own site: its cPanel page carried no per-plan rupee figure on 30 October 2026. BigRock's live figure was ₹139/month for one year, renewing at ₹199/month. WHTop lists a HostingRaja Starter plan at ₹69/month but dates the entry to February 2020.

What does BigRock charge after the first term?

₹199/month, or ₹2,388 for a year, on the Standard Linux plan read on 30 October 2026. The ₹139 and ₹39 rates apply only to the term you buy first.

Is the ₹39 per month a monthly bill?

No. It is the effective first-year rate of a two-year purchase paid up front at ₹2,856. Spread over 24 months that is about ₹119/month, against a ₹199/month renewal.

Do both companies use cPanel?

Yes. BigRock's Standard plan lists cPanel, and HostingRaja's cPanel page is built around the same panel with LiteSpeed underneath. File Manager and phpMyAdmin work the same way on both.

Is WebJi one of these two brands?

No. WebJi® is a separate host in Jaipur, in business since 2005. Its L-Basic plan is ₹300/month before 18% GST, which is higher than BigRock's ₹199 renewal, and this page does not claim otherwise.

Can I compare the two without contacting either company?

For BigRock, yes; its rates are public. For HostingRaja you need a checkout total, because no plan rate was readable on its page. Note the term, the renewal and the tax line. Neither company's support contacts are listed here.

Need help with this?

WebJi® support does it for you — free. Talk to our Jaipur team →